A DAILY INDEPENDENT GLOBAL NEWS HOUR
With Amy Goodman & Juan Gonzalez

 

Democracy Now! MRSS

Background Image: 
Episode Information

Naveed Shinwari is one of four American Muslims who filed suit against the government this week for placing them on the U.S. "no-fly list" after they refused to become FBI informants. The plaintiffs say they were barred from flying not because they were accused of any crime, but because they wouldn’t spy on their communities. "It’s very frustrating, you feel helpless," Shinwari says. "No...

Read More
Comments
April 24th 2014 at 8:23 am
Naveed Shinwari is one of four American Muslims who filed suit against the government this week...
April 23rd 2014 at 8:38 am
As the U.S. Supreme Court upholds a ban on affirmative action in Michigan and the country marks 60...
April 22nd 2014 at 8:08 am
In an Earth Day special, we look at the history of the global environmental movement as told in...
April 21st 2014 at 8:23 am
Headlines for April 21, 2014; Exclusive: 4 Years After BP Disaster, Ousted Drilling Chief Warns U....
April 18th 2014 at 9:08 am
One of the greatest novelists and writers of the 20th century has died. Colombian author Gabriel...
April 17th 2014 at 9:08 am
As negotiations over the crisis in Ukraine begin in Geneva, tension is rising in the Ukrainian...

Pages

Title Post Date
Democracy Now! 2014-04-24 Thursday 9 hours 44 min ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-23 Wednesday 1 day 9 hours ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-22 Tuesday 2 days 9 hours ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-21 Monday 3 days 9 hours ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-18 Friday 6 days 8 hours ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-17 Thursday 1 week 8 hours ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-16 Wednesday 1 week 1 day ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-15 Tuesday 1 week 2 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-14 Monday 1 week 3 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-11 Friday 1 week 6 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-10 Thursday 2 weeks 9 hours ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-09 Wednesday 2 weeks 1 day ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-08 Tuesday 2 weeks 2 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-07 Monday 2 weeks 3 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-04 Friday 2 weeks 6 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-03 Thursday 3 weeks 9 hours ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-02 Wednesday 3 weeks 1 day ago
Democracy Now! 2014-04-01 Tuesday 3 weeks 2 days ago
Egyptian Activist Alaa Abd El Fattah on Prison & Regime's "War on a Whole Generation" 3 weeks 3 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-31 Monday 3 weeks 3 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-28 Friday 3 weeks 6 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-27 Thursday 4 weeks 9 hours ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-26 Wednesday 4 weeks 1 day ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-25 Tuesday 1 month 8 hours ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-24 Monday 1 month 1 day ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-21 Friday 1 month 4 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-20 Thursday 1 month 5 days ago
Fast-Food Workers Charge McDonald's with Wage Theft 1 month 6 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-19 Wednesday 1 month 6 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-18 Tuesday 1 month 1 week ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-17 Monday 1 month 1 week ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-14 Friday 1 month 1 week ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-13 Thursday 1 month 1 week ago
Dragnet Nation: Julia Angwin’s Quest for Privacy & Ray McGovern on FISA Court’s “Raw Take” Order 1 month 1 week ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-12 Wednesday 1 month 1 week ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-11 Tuesday 1 month 2 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-10 Monday 1 month 2 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-07 Friday 1 month 2 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-06 Thursday 1 month 2 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-05 Wednesday 1 month 2 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-04 Tuesday 1 month 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-03-03 Monday 1 month 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-02-28 Friday 1 month 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-02-27 Thursday 1 month 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-02-26 Wednesday 1 month 3 weeks ago

Pages