Democracy Now! is a national, daily, independent, award-winning news program hosted by journalists Amy Goodman and Juan Gonzalez.  ...

Democracy Now! is a national, daily, independent, award-winning news program hosted by journalists Amy Goodman and Juan Gonzalez.  

Democracy Now!

Background Image: 
Daily Airing Details: 
8am - 9am ET, 3pm - 4pm ET, 7pm - 8pm ET
June 9th 2015 at 8:56 am
As a grand jury charges former South Carolina police officer Michael Slager with murder for the...
June 8th 2015 at 8:26 am
As leaders of the seven wealthy democracies known as the Group of Seven hold talks in a secluded...
June 5th 2015 at 8:12 am
As California’s massive drought worsens, new mandatory water restrictions have just gone into...
June 4th 2015 at 8:27 am
Shocking new details have emerged about how the CIAtortured a former resident of Baltimore,...
June 3rd 2015 at 8:42 am
The Truth and Reconciliation Commission in Canada has concluded the country’s decades-long policy...
June 2nd 2015 at 7:27 am
Despite the Senate vote approving a measure to give President Obama fast-track authority to...

Pages

Title Post Date
Malachi: Mecca Normal Pays Tribute to Antiwar Activist 9 months 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! October 8, 2014 9 months 3 weeks ago
In Ferguson, Youth Organizers Plan Weekend of Resistance 9 months 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! October 7, 2014 9 months 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-10-06 Monday 9 months 3 weeks ago
Who is Gen. Michael Nagata, the Man Tapped by Obama to Train the Syrian Rebels? 9 months 4 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-10-03 Friday 9 months 4 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-10-02 Thursday 10 months 22 hours ago
Democracy Now! 2014-10-01 Wednesday 10 months 1 day ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-30 Tuesday 10 months 2 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-29 Monday 10 months 3 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-26 Friday 10 months 6 days ago
Part 2: Kumi Naidoo of Greenpeace on Climate Change and War, Lessons from Anti-Apartheid Struggle 10 months 1 week ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-25 Thursday 10 months 1 week ago
$50 Billion Pledged for Fossil Fuel Divestment as Rockefeller Heirs Join Growing Movement 10 months 1 week ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-24 Wednesday 10 months 1 week ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-23 Tuesday 10 months 1 week ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-22 Monday 10 months 1 week ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-19 Friday 10 months 1 week ago
Naomi Klein on Motherhood, Geoengineering, Climate Debt & the Fossil Fuel Divestment Movement 10 months 2 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-18 Thursday 10 months 2 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-17 Wednesday 10 months 2 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-16 Tuesday 10 months 2 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-15 Monday 10 months 2 weeks ago
Part 2: Former Israeli Soldier Eran Efrati Speaks Out About Documenting IDF Abuse in Gaza, West Bank 10 months 2 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-12 Friday 10 months 2 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-11 Thursday 10 months 3 weeks ago
Part 2: "The Prohibition Paradigm Has Failed," Leaders Urge Prevention, Treatment for Drug Addicts 10 months 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-10 Wednesday 10 months 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-09 Tuesday 10 months 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-08 Monday 10 months 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-05 Friday 10 months 3 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-04 Thursday 10 months 4 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-03 Wednesday 10 months 4 weeks ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-02 Tuesday 11 months 22 hours ago
Watch Charles Bowden, author of "Murder City: Ciudad Juárez and the Global Economy’s New Killing Fields" 11 months 1 day ago
Democracy Now! 2014-09-01 Monday 11 months 2 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-08-29 Friday 11 months 4 days ago
Part 2: Yvonne Ng on the 'Activists' Guide to Archiving Video' 11 months 5 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-08-28 Thursday 11 months 5 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-08-27 Wednesday 11 months 6 days ago
Democracy Now! 2014-08-26 Tuesday 11 months 1 week ago
Libya in Chaos 11 months 1 week ago
Democracy Now! 2014-08-25 Monday 11 months 1 week ago
Talib Kweli and Rosa Clemente on Michael Brown Shooting 11 months 1 week ago

Pages