fstv

Media of Type video

The Stephanie Miller Show 2/26/14

• Daily Beast columnist Dean Obeidallah calls in at 9:30am ET / 6:30am PT to talk about the anti-LGBT bill in Arizona

• CC Goldwater (Barry Goldwater’s granddaughter) calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about the LGBT situation in Arizona

• Sexy Liberal Carlos Alazraqui joins us in the Los Angeles Bureau at 11am ET / 8am PT for “Coffee With Carlos”

• Arizona Governor Jan Brewer came under mounting pressure on Tuesday from other prominent Republicans and consultants to veto a controversial bill described by critics as a license to discriminate against gays and others in the name of religion.

• President Obama on Tuesday called Afghan President Hamid Karzai with a blunt warning that all U.S. troops will leave his war-torn country by 2015 unless Karzai or his successor sign a bilateral security agreement (BSA) with the United States.

• Former President Bill Clinton took center stage today in the most watched Senate race in the country, telling a crowd of 1,200 that “it makes a big difference” whether Kentucky Secretary of State Alison Lundergan Grimes wins over Mitch McConnell in November.

• A sprawling Democratic bill expanding health, education and other benefits for veterans easily cleared an early Senate hurdle on Tuesday. Republicans are still battling to make the bill smaller.

Media of Type video

The Stephanie Miller Show 2/25/14

• Larry Schweiger, President and CEO of The National Wildlife Federation, calls in at 10am ET / 7am PT to talk about the environment

• Charlie Pierce of Esquire’s Politics Blog calls in at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT to talk about strange doings in Kansas GOP politics

• Bob Cesca of The Daily Banter calls in at 11:30am ET / 8:30am PT to talk about why we shouldn’t ignore crackpots like Ted Nugent

• Faced with tight budgets at the end of two lengthy wars the Pentagon is proposing cuts that could reduce the Army to its lowest level since just before the U.S. entered World War II. “Our recommendations favor a smaller and more capable force, putting a premium on rapidly deployable, self-sustaining platforms,” Defense Secretary Chuck Hagel said.

• Three Republican Arizona state senators who voted for Senate Bill 1062 say they made a bad decision in a rushed process and are now asking Gov. Jan Brewer to veto the right to refuse service bill. They join Sens. McCain and Flake in asking her to veto the anti-LGBT legislation.

• Temperatures are expected to drop again in the Great Plains, Northeast and Midwest. In Illinois, ice blocks are tearing up the shore line of one river and threatening a bridge, while Minneapolis has restricted parking until April because emergency vehicles can’t get through snow-clogged streets.

Media of Type video

The Stephanie Miller Show 2/24/14

Media of Type video

The Stephanie Miller Show 2/20/14

Media of Type video

The Stephanie Miller Show 2/19/14

Media of Type video

The Stephanie Miller Show 2/18/14

Media of Type video

The Stephanie Miller Show 2/14/14

Media of Type video

The Stephanie Miller Show 2/13/14

Media of Type video

The Stephanie Miller Show 2/12/14

Media of Type video

The Stephanie Miller Show 2/11/14

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - fstv